S&P

S&P Global Sustainable1

Sustainable1 is S&P Global’s new single source of sustainability intelligence to navigate the transition to a low carbon, sustainable and equitable future.


S&P Global unveiled its new ESG and sustainability organization: S&P Global Sustainable1. This new centralized group represents S&P Global’s integrated sustainability offerings and is comprised of a dedicated team that provides comprehensive views on sustainability, including key ESG and climate topics. Sustainable1 brings together S&P Global’s resources and full product suite of benchmarking, analytics, evaluations, and indices that provide customers with a 360-degree view to help achieve their sustainability goals.   

“For well over a century, S&P Global has provided the markets with trusted insights, benchmarks, analytics, in-depth data and well-informed insights to support decisions across the entire value chain for market participants. The launch of S&P Global Sustainable1 signifies the critical intersection between sustainability and business performance, as well as our commitment to informing the sustainable growth strategies of our clients. With every index, rating, price assessment and analytical model, we recognize the responsibility to provide trusted data and insights that enable customers to make decisions with conviction.”

Martina Cheung, Head of S&P Global Sustainable1 and President of S&P Global Market Intelligence

With the S&P Global’s new ESG and sustainability organization, the Company is also debuting the S&P Global Sustainable1 Knowledge Hub. This new site is a comprehensive public resource for the markets that brings together insights and thought leadership from all four S&P Global divisions, including the centralized Sustainable1 group, to provide data and well-informed points of view on critical topics like energy transition, climate resilience, positive impact and sustainable finance. Key ESG and sustainability offerings across S&P Global’s core divisions include:

  • S&P Dow Jones Indices: As the world’s leading index provider, S&P DJI offers more than 150 ESG and sustainability-focused indices including the S&P 500 ESG Index and the Dow Jones Sustainability Indices. These independent and transparent indices enable market participants to measure ESG performance to capture market risks and returns.
  • S&P Global Market Intelligence: The Market Intelligence Platform, S&P Global Marketplace, and Xpressfeed offers customers access to environmental and climate analytics, in addition to ESG Scores and governance data, that can seamlessly integrate into customer workflows.
  • S&P Global Platts: Representing the energy and commodity vertical within the E of ESG, Platts provides pricing, news and analysis on emerging energy and commodity markets, identifying the opportunities and risks around energy transition.
  • S&P Global Ratings: Reflecting ESG factors in its credit ratings and continues to provide increased transparency on the material ESG factors impacting the creditworthiness of issuers. Additionally, the second party opinion service assesses alignment with market principles of a transaction or framework, helping entities access the sustainable finance market. S&P analysts also provide ESG Evaluations– fundamental opinions of an entity’s ability to manage its future ESG risks and opportunities.

The new Knowledge Hub, launched on Earth Day 2021, also highlights the first in a new series of research by S&P Global Sustainable1, Path to net-zero riddled with potential pitfalls, which looks at the path to achieving net-zero emissions by 2050. Each week for the next four weeks, a new installment in this series will examine the different considerations as the global economy transitions to net-zero. The series will culminate in time for S&P Global Sustainable1’s inaugural flagship 3 days virtual conference on May 25, Accelerating the Transition to Sustainability: A Journey Across the Global Value Chain.

Source: S&P

Post Author: Wealth Monaco

S&P

S&P Global Sustainable1

Sustainable1 est la source d’informations durables de S&P Global permettant de naviguer dans la transition vers un avenir sobre en carbone.


S&P Global a dévoilé sa nouvelle unité ESG et développement durable : S&P Global Sustainable1. Ce nouveau support centralisé représente les offres intégrées de développement durable de S&P Global et est composé d’une équipe dédiée qui fournit des données complètes sur la durabilité, y compris sur les principaux sujets de l’ESG et de l’urgence climatique. Sustainable1 rassemble les ressources de S&P Global et la gamme complète de produits de benchmarking, d’analyses, d’évaluations et d’indices afin d’offrir aux clients une vue à 360 degrés et les aider à atteindre leurs objectifs de développement durable.

“Depuis plus d’un siècle, S&P Global fournit aux marchés des informations fiables, des références, des analyses, des données approfondies et des informations documentées pour soutenir les décisions sur l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur des acteurs du marché. Le lancement de S&P Global Sustainable1 se situe à l’intersection entre la durabilité et la performance commerciale, et va dans le sens de notre engagement à informer nos clients des stratégies de croissance durable. Avec chaque indice, notation, évaluation de prix et modèle analytique, nous endossons la responsabilité de fournir des données et des informations fiables qui permettent aux clients de prendre des décisions avec conviction..”

Martina Cheung, Directrice S&P Global Sustainable1 et Président de S&P Global Market Intelligence

Avec cette nouvelle entité ESG et développement durable de S&P Global, le groupe lance également le S&P Global Sustainable1 Knowledge Hub. Ce nouveau site est une source complète pour les marchés qui rassemble les connaissances et l’expertise des quatre divisions de S&P Global, y compris Sustainable1, afin de fournir des données et des points de vue bien étayés sur des sujets critiques tels que la transition énergétique, la résilience climatique, l’impact positif et la finance durable. Les principales offres ESG et de développement durable des principales divisions de S&P Global comprennent:

  • Indices S&P Dow Jones: En tant que premier fournisseur d’indices au monde, S&P DJI propose plus de 150 indices ESG axés sur le développement durable, notamment l’indice S&P 500 ESG et les indices de durabilité Dow Jones Sustainability Indices. Ces indices indépendants et transparents permettent aux acteurs du marché de mesurer les performances ESG pour capter les risques et les rendements du marché.
  • S&P Global Market Intelligence: La plateforme Intelligence des Marchés, S&P Global Marketplace et Xpressfeed offrent aux clients un accès à des analyses environnementales et climatiques, en plus des scores ESG et des données de gouvernance, qui peuvent s’intégrer de manière transparente dans les workflows des clients.
  • S&P Global Platts: Représente l’énergie et les matières premières au sein de l’E de l’ESG, Platts propose des tarifs, des actualités et des analyses sur les marchés émergents de l’énergie et des matières premières, identifiant les opportunités et les risques liés à la transition énergétique.
  • S&P Global Ratings: Reflète depuis longtemps les facteurs ESG dans ses notations de crédit et continue d’offrir une transparence accrue sur les facteurs ESG importants ayant une incidence sur la solvabilité des émetteurs. De plus, le service d’opinion de deuxième partie (SPO) évalue l’alignement avec les principes du marché d’une transaction ou d’un cadre, aidant les entités à accéder au marché de la finance durable. Les analystes de S&P fournissent également des évaluations ESG – opinions fondamentales sur la capacité d’une entité à gérer ses futurs risques et opportunités ESG.

Le nouveau Knowledge Hub, lancé le Jour de la Terre 2021, met également en avant la première d’une nouvelle série de recherches de S&P Global Sustainable1, intitulée Path to net-zero riddled with potetial pitfalls, qui examine la marche à suivre pour atteindre une neutralité carbone d’ici 2050. Chaque semaine, pendant les quatre prochaines semaines, un nouvel épisode de cette série examinera les différentes considérations à mesure que l’économie mondiale tend au net zéro carbone. La série culminera avec la conférence virtuelle inaugurale de 3 jours de S&P Global Sustainable1, le 25 mai, Accelerating the Transition to Sustainability: A Journey across the Global Value Chain..

Source: S&P

Auteur de l’article : Wealth Monaco